What's new

Illegal Q&A

Obrodo

Head of Illegal
Hello! I've been getting a few pms about illegal roleplay on LSV, and I'm opening this thread for people to ask any question they may have. As it is mothers day, and I am a cook, I'll be busy for the next 13 hours or so, so I'll let this thread fill up and answer as soon as I get home.

Ask away!

Bozo

Firestarter
Management
Founder
Day 1
Is there a possibility of harvesting and selling organs via black market?
Short answer: Yes.

Longer answer: We don't want the game to become a senseless murder-fest so this won't be something you'll do by killing random people, tearing out their various organs and selling them to the OTM (the Organ Teller Machine). These would almost certainly be events with specified targets and conditions with participants likely learning about the availability of the opportunity through their contacts.

- Will there be options offered for the more subtle crime groups? E.g.: guns and weed it's nice when you're a street gang, but if you aim to create more of a crime syndicate working with embezzlement, money laundering, illegal tax schemes, large-scale cons, ... would there be options? Note that "no" and "not for now" are perfectly acceptable, I know how complex it can be to enable such RPs ^^

- What sorts of "realism standards" will be enforced on illegal factions? Some of us might remember the infamous "a woman can't lead a crime syndicate it's not realistic your faction has to shut down" episode :p Will there be some margin of manoeuver compared to RL situations, or will it be more stringent?